I’ll probably be mocked for this

24 Nov

…but I can’t be the only one who gets that “Superman” rush upon looking into my closet and seeing a long sleeve skinsuit hanging there.

Update: Clearly this is not an original thought.  I wasn’t even the first person this occurred to this week.

2 Responses to “I’ll probably be mocked for this”

  1. fatmarc November 25, 2010 at 4:26 am #

    three thoughts:

    1. yes.sometimes even a stormtrooper…
    2. it’s awesome stopping in the local comic book store after a ride totally kitted up. It takes the other patrons a second to realize this isn’t some kind of cosplay or something
    3. Lunchtime ride, my peer says, “you riding?” I answer “yup” she follows up, “you better go put on your Atom Ant suit…”

    just follow the rule of no capes. things get weird with capes

    respect
    fm

    • learninghowtosuffer November 25, 2010 at 11:59 pm #

      You guys were hawtt in the stormtrooper skinsuits. I thought there was no way to top the Cobra Kai ones from a few years back, but…wow.

      Agreed on the no capes. Big potential for weirdness there.

      Cheers,
      b

Leave a Reply

